I made it!!!

In about 45 minutes (or earlier because I’m struggling to stay awake!) I will have made it through my first day of fasting!  I drank about 84oz of water today. I did 6 laps of the courtyard in the morning and 8 in the afternoon. 8 was too many. I started getting dizzy around the 7th lap and should have stopped. I got more tired and weaker as the day progressed. I swore I wasn’t going to watch TV while I was here but it’s the only thing I have any energy for. So, a Hallmark movie before I head to bed!  Although I didn’t listen to by body very well during my afternoon laps, I learned from that experience and did much better as the day progressed. I had planned on walking this evening and knew that would not be safe. So, I sit in the very comfortable reclining chair and chill. 

I also learned today that there was a woman here right before I arrived that had been cured of lymphoma after her fast!  They have remarkable results of curing people of high blood pressure, type 2 diabetes and a numerous host of auto-immune diseases. Never, ever, attempt a water fast of more than 3 days without being at a place like True North.  It can be dangerous and we are watched carefully by the staff.  

I am thrilled the weather has been beautiful!  I think I’d go a little crazy if I had to stay in our little suite. I also ordered myself a hat from Amazon!  Not being able to shower for 14 days isn’t going to be pretty for my hair!  Sleep is calling my name…😴

One thought on “I made it!!!

Leave a Reply

