Day 9 part 2

I felt inspired to write again today because of an encounter I just had with one of the people staying here. I believe I have mentioned Sabine before. She stopped me in the courtyard, during one of my numerous laps, and she said she wanted to tell me how brave I was for doing this fast. She is actually not a big proponent of fasting so I explained to her why I was here. I also told her that I had lost my job two weeks prior to arriving so this was the perfect time to come. She looked at me and said “You have a fresh start all around. Things happen for a reason”. I am a huge believer in things happening for a reason. I may eventually find out why and maybe I won’t. I trust that there’s a reason. So, I continued back to my room to see if there was anything on Netflix I wanted to watch and came across “Last Holiday” with Queen Latifah and L.L. Cool J. First, I love L.L. Cool J so I decided to watch the movie. Everything happens for a reason… The movie reminds me of Tim McGraws song “Live like you were dying”. I’m tired of allowing fear to run my life. I want the remainder of my life to be filled with passion and joy and laughter!  I want to stop playing it safe all the time. I could so identify with Queen Latifah’s character in that movie.  I want to start Daring Greatly!  I’m not sure what the future holds. I do know that whatever it holds I want to do it with passion, joy and laughter. And one more thing…awe. I don’t think any of us take the time anymore to sit and be awe inspired by something…a breathtaking sunset, an exquisite rose (sorry Abbey), the water as it falls over the rocks in a river. Take time to stop and smell the, literal and figurative, roses! 🌹🌹🌹

Leave a Reply

