Day 10

I’m having a small mental breakdown this morning. I’m not sure what it’s related to yet. It may be that my mind has joined the rest of my body in the purging process. It also may be that I’m extremely fearful that I’m going to have to live in pain for the rest of my life. As I typed that I started crying again so I’ve nailed that. Because all of the conventional doctors couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me, and just wanted to throw prescriptions at me, I had hoped True North was going to be my answer. Granted my fasting may still go on for a few more days and I’m going to talk to my doctor, here, today about alternative treatments. So, even though I’m having this breakdown I haven’t given up hope that someone will figure it out and be able to provide me with some relief. 

On a brighter note, it does appear that the type 2 diabetes is gone (thank you pancreas!!!). My fasting blood sugars for the past two days have been in the low 100’s and that’s after drinking 48oz of juice per day since Friday. This is, however, not just fruit juice. It has veggies in it as well. For example, our morning juice is watermelon and celery. And yes, I am well aware that my lifestyle choices will determine how long it stays away!  πŸŽπŸŠπŸ‰πŸ‡πŸ’πŸ πŸŒπŸŠπŸ»πŸš΄πŸ»πŸŽΎπŸ‹πŸ»

We had a class yesterday on “How to do nothing!” and we were talking about stress and traveling. It seems that the United States has the lowest number of vacation days out of almost any country. We have a lady here from Australia, I believe, and she said the minimum amount of vacation time you get at a job in Australia, and most, if not all, of Europe is 4 weeks!  I had to be at my last job for 5 years before I got 4 weeks of vacation and that’s their minimum!

Time for my morning stroll. Have an OUTSTANDING day!  

2 thoughts on “Day 10

  1. Yes, USA sucks in vacation time. I learned that when I moved overseas. Yes, 4 weeks is standard for us and longer because of public holidays.

    Sorry about the breakdown. I completely understand it though. When you’re in pain and you don’t think anything is working it’s so frustrating and life doesn’t look so pleasing. I found myself very depressed a lot. Thankfully, when you stay curious, you discover the problem and solve it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

