Very early on day 14

My body only needs to need about 6 hours of sleep recently. Therefore I was wide awake at 3am pacific. Tried everything I could to get back to sleep, to no avail. So, I thought I’d share about something we learned about in one of our classes.   It’s called intermittent fasting. It seems to work great for the staff here and Jay and I will be trying it out when I get home. 

There are a number of different ways you can do intermittent fasting. One way is you can eat for 8 hours during the day and then fast for 16. So, you would eat from 8am -4pm and then be fasting from 4pm to 8am the next morning. Another way is to eat normally on one day and the next day do a complete fast or reduce your caloric intake by half. Some people do intermittent fasting by eating during the week and then fasting during the weekend. From the information they provided, there seems to be great results in lowering blood pressure, lowering blood sugar numbers, etc with this way of eating. So, if you don’t think you could do what I am doing, or frankly don’t want to 😛, and have any sort of health issues I would encourage you to check out intermittent fasting and give it a try!  As my sister told me, when we started our plant-based eating journey, you can do anything for a month!  And who knows, the results might cause you to keep going!

I will post more later on during the day. Till then, have an OUTSTANDING Friday!

2 thoughts on “Very early on day 14

Leave a Reply

