Day 19

My last day at True North!  It’s been an amazing experience. One that I hope to never have to repeat. If I did, I would definitely return here. I learned so much and met some wonderful people. My biggest accomplishment, by far, was being cured of my type 2 diabetes. CURED!!!  No more medication!  All this while eating carbs!  Fruit, potatoes, sweet potatoes, rice, etc. Speaking of food. I’ve included pictures of my lunch and dinner from today as well as the food I have for tomorrow. The larger brown object, in my lunch picture, is a sweet potato I put too much cinnamon on šŸ˜›

I thought I would give some suggestions for anyone who would like anymore information on the health benefits of eating a whole foods plant-based diet:

The movie “Forks Over Knives” – it’s on Netflix

The movie “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead” – I believe this is also on Netflix. This is a documentary by a gentleman who used juicing to get himself back to health. 

The websites: nutritionfacts.org and pcrm.org

I would also be happy, and would love, to answer any questions you might have about this way of eating and/or my experience. 

Lunch:


Dinner: (white sweet potato on the right side of the plate. So yummy!)

Hmmmm for some reason it won’t let me post another picture so I’ll leave you with these 2 till tomorrow!

Cab comes tomorrow at 5:30am so headed to bed early tonight!  

Leave a Reply

